Mayor & City Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Wilson City Council consists of a Mayor and seven City Council members. City Council members are elected from voters in seven districts while the Mayor is elected at-large. The Mayor and Council members serve four-year staggered terms. The Mayor is the presiding officer of the Council and votes only in case of a tie. A Mayor Pro-Tempore is selected by the Council from its members. James M. Johnson, III currently serves as the Mayor Pro-Tempore.

City Council Contact Information 

2020 City Council Meeting Schedule Updated 12.13.19 

Title and Name District Maps
Mayor Carlton L. Stevens 
N/A  Small  Large
Gillettia M. Morgan
1  Small  Large
Michael S. Bell
2  Small  Large
William Thomas "Tom" Fyle
3  Small  Large
James M. Johnson III
4  Small  Large
Donald I. Evans
5  Small  Large
Logan T. Liles
6  Small  Large
Derrick D. Creech
7  Small  Large

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer

Archived City Council Agenda's

City Council Notices