City Council

The Wilson City Council consists of a Mayor and seven City Council members. City Council members are elected from voters in seven districts while the Mayor is elected at-large. The Mayor and Council members serve four-year staggered terms. The Mayor is the presiding officer of the Council and votes only in case of a tie. A Mayor Pro-Tempore is selected by the Council from its members. James M. Johnson, III currently serves as the Mayor Pro-Tempore.

Please enter your street address (no city, state or zip code required) to find your City Council district and City Council representative:

City Council Meeting Location: 112 Goldsboro St E – 3rd Floor
Wilson, NC 27893